You can do this…to your record player!

This time, I’ll show you what I did to turn  an old, non-working record player that I got as a gift into one of the main decorative pieces in my living room.

This is what the record player look like when I received it:

It had a plastic top that was kind of broken and got very dusty easily. The needle was broken off which made playing records impossible! Other than that, it was in good condition – just a machine that didn’t look as cool as it was.

So I took some time and turned it into this:

I took off the broken, plastic lid and kept it in storage. I bought a new needle with the help of the Needle Doctor on http://www.needledoctor.com. If you’re not sure what type of needle you have, just give them a call and they’re very helpful. Lastly, I painted the base red so it stands out and looks unique! Now, it’s an accessory in my apartment that you can’t help but notice!

More crafty time to come. Promise.

Leave a Reply

