diy: Happiness is still Homemade

I made a super cool discovery at a flea market at Wolff’s Flea Market in Rosemont, IL. The flea market is basically a shit show in an arena parking lot. But a nice shit show, as you can make some good finds. Pictures now. Too many words.

The find I made was a stitching with a lot of color that says Happiness is still Homemade. Super cute for any DIYer. I caught it out of the corner of my eye as it was barely taped to a piece of cardboard. NOT a problem though. Easy fix.

I found a frame I thrifted, got out some purple paint, and taped the stitching to the backing that came with the frame. Oh yes, and I was watching some things on Netflix while doing this. That’s why the remote was out. Probably The Tudors.

Perfect! And by the way, that is not a green color I just photoshopped in. That is LEGIT the color of my living room wall. Hey, I just moved in to this apartment a few weeks ago. Give me some more time and we’ll see what I can do about that green color.

2 thoughts on “diy: Happiness is still Homemade

Leave a Reply

